Step Out Of Your Rut

Sometimes you don’t realise that you’re in a rut until you take yourself out of it. Recently I’ve felt abit stuck, in life, work, everything and knew that I needed to go on a plane, but for months I put it off. Not so long back I used to fly every second or third month, but for some reason I was working myself up about choosing the right time to drop everything and go. It’s only when I did finally go, that I realised that I was stuck in a rut. The energy wasnt flowing and the blocked energy in my body and in my house was keeping me from being able to make that decision. 

My advice to everyone is to make some time for ‘you’ where you can think and see clearly. Go away for afew days alone so you can rest, re-energise and recalibrate. Don’t go searching for company or go out of loneliness, go because you want some you time and a chance for your spirit to catch up with your physical body. Seek out the nature and go to the country, the beach or a forest. You’ll come back a truly different person. Sometimes we build so much chaos and stress around us that we can’t see what we’ve created until we step out of in. And if you want change, often you can’t see a way out until you step outside of life. Don’t make anymore excuses and go make it happen. It will change your life. 

I made this quote whilst on the beach last week, reflecting on the past few months. 

  
#innerpeacetotruelove

7 comments

  1. breakingsarah · November 10, 2015

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • heartofgold85 · November 10, 2015

      Thank you. Hope it inspired you to take some time out for yourself. Even if you’re not in a rut, it’s a create way of keeping the energy flowing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cote8050 · November 10, 2015

    Nice writing… I use my meditation practice to take me away without ever leaveing the room… I know it doesn’t work that way for everyone but it’s a lot cheaper than flying! Really liked your work, thank you for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

    • heartofgold85 · November 10, 2015

      Fabulous. Meditation is a great daily practise and highly recommended. I feel sometimes (when you’ve built yourself up into a frenzy) that leaving everything behind for afew days is definitely needed, especially if you live in the city. Connecting with nature is essential to our being.

      Like

      • cote8050 · November 10, 2015

        I am fortunate to live in the woods, way out away from noise and the hectic life so all I have to do is walk out my front door and there it is, but I can understand that getting away is also good, especially when you live in the city, its all good!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • heartofgold85 · November 10, 2015

        Nice!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

