Masking Your True Self

Do we ever expose who we truly are? Do we  even know who we truly are? Do we know what we truly believe in? Do we know what we truly like?


The older I get and the more I learn, the more I realise that we’re all peeping out at the world. Our true self hiding encaged within our bones. Why are we afraid to be ourself? Is it in fear of judgement? If we all were to be ourselves and understood each other’s pain, surely no one would judge.

As each day passes by, I discover more of who I really am. I’m going inward, not outward. I ask myself who am I, where am I, what am I….the answer is always love. But it’s took me 30yrs and the last 4 years of constant digging, unravelling and shifting, to understand my true essence. Each day I drop deeper and deeper into my divine feminine energy, able to walk taller as a beautiful Goddess. I am removing my mask for all to see. These have been the hardest 4 years, but the happiest. I feel happy. I feel free.

#innerpeacetotruelove

3 comments

  1. breakingsarah · November 10, 2015

    Very well said! I actually had to be torn almost completely down before I found myself and started throwing away the masks. Now I am very much – take me as I am or don’t! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Quote: Soulmate Ready  | Inner Peace to True Love

Leave a Reply

